Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

The American GeniusThe American Genius

Product Review

Conference Calling – Free on Foonz

foonz.jpg 


Totally Cool

We have all been charged the arm and leg fees for group conference calling in the past, but not anymore!  We’re testing out Foonz.com today and honestly, I am pleasantly surprised. 

  • We signed in and set up an account
  • We entered our caller numbers
  • We received text reminders with clickable link to call in
  • Bang! A rockin conference call ensued.
  • We did experience some delay as we were on cell phones
  • One caller was not able to be heard (reason unknown)
  • But all in all it was a great experience

I would give it a shot if you’re just interested in tossing together a fast call every now and then.

Benn Rosales is the Founder and CEO of The American Genius (AG), national news network. Before AG, he founded one of the first digital media strategy firms in the nation has received the Statesman Texas Social Media Award and is an Inman Innovator Award winner. He has consulted for numerous startups (both early- and late-stage), and is well known for organizing the digital community through popular offline events. He does not venture into the spotlight often, rather he believes his biggest accomplishments are the talent he recruits and develops, so he gives all credit to those he's empowered.

8 Comments

8 Comments

  1. Lani Anglin-Rosales

    May 22, 2008 at 2:27 pm

    I like that it has a grouping function so I can have a separate AG group, a work group, a family group, whatever and just send that group call reminders and not have to wade through contacts to make a call happen.

  2. Maureen Francis

    May 22, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    I have been using FreeConferenceCall.com with success. It sends the reminders too.

  3. Kevin Boer

    May 22, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    Ditto on FreeConferenceCall.com — works great!

  4. Benn Rosales

    May 22, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    any ads on fcc?

  5. zo hai

    May 23, 2008 at 2:27 am

    Oh? Does this only work in certain region? It looks too tempting to be true. Haha!

  6. Richard Cubano

    May 31, 2008 at 12:52 am

    Have you checked out Rondee? It’s somewhat different, but pretty compelling as well. check it out

  7. Eric Blackwell

    June 1, 2008 at 7:39 am

    Interesting.. I had not heard of this until I read this post a few days ago. My first conference call will be this next week. Will see how it goes…

    With all of the calling that goes on around our office, this could be a very useful tool.

    Thanks Benn..

    Eric

  8. kannada

    July 4, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    seems cool let give it a try 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advertisement

The
American Genius
news neatly in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list for news sent straight to your email inbox.

Advertisement

KEEP READING!

Opinion Editorials

It has become a running joke that AI can't create hands or feet, instead creating nightmare fuel. What's the real reason for this?

Tech News

(TECHNOLOGY) The digital revolution of the past few decades has brought us many life-altering, innovative technologies, but these 7 take the cake.

Opinion Editorials

(HOW TO) In small business, the concept of utilizing cutting-edge technology feels like a pipe dream. But it doesn’t have to be that way.

Tech News

(TECH NEWS) Another instance of "technology is amazing:" this minimally invasive eye implant has opened new doors for sight restoration surgeries for the legally...

The American Genius is a strong news voice in the entrepreneur and tech world, offering meaningful, concise insight into emerging technologies, the digital economy, best practices, and a shifting business culture. We refuse to publish fluff, and our readers rely on us for inspiring action. Copyright © 2005-2022, The American Genius, LLC.